West Virginians for Affordable Health Care is a tax-exempt, non-profit, nonpartisan organization dedicated to the achievement of high-quality, affordable health care for all West Virginians. We’re funded by public donations, membership dues, and grants. We are guided by a 17-member volunteer board.

Gail Bellamy, Ph.D., President

Lou Ann Johnson, Vice President

Stacey Ruckle, Treasurer
Campaign and Communication Director, West Virginia AFL-CIO

Judy Hamilton, Secretary
Lawyer, Mediator, and Writer

Chris Zinn
Hospice Nurse and Executive Director of the Hospice Council of West Virginia

Sharon Carte
Former Director of West Virginia CHIP

Joyce Wilson
Vice President, West Virginia Nurses Association

Laura Jones
Executive Director, Milan Puskar Health Right

Toni DiChiacchio, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, Faculty Practice and Community Engagement, WVU School of Nursing

Lara Foster

Jeremy Smith
Program Director and Organization Outreach Coordinator, First Choice Services

Peter Giacobbi Jr., Ph.D.
Professor of Public Health at West Virginia University